Round up of interestingness

As we are recovering from a chocolate egg hand over this week, we thought instead of our usual post, we’d collate some of the interesting things we have posted about over the last 6 months of the local experience. You may have missed some, you may need a reminder. Here goes..

We talked about consumers and what they want in All about Generation C; and Are you providing a great fashion experience?

We talked about some techniques for attracting customers like maps; play and creating fun experiences and we asked Fed Square in Melbourne how they were doing it. We also looked at how ‘walking friendly‘ areas are more profitable to local businesses.

We covered some controversy and how to handle it when we talked about Castlemaine’s state festival, and when we examined if mainstreets should be closed.

And we looked at techniques you can use to build engagement with your customers, like storytelling and welcoming.

Phew, I think that’s enough. Some great content there. If there’s anything you’d like us to explore, please let us know. Thank you for your readership over these past months, it’s been a fabulous journey and we are excited about whats next.

NEWSFLASH: Have you booked a ticket to the Mainstreet Australia Conference in Melbourne in May? Early bird offers have been extended so now is the time. I will be speaking on the Tuesday about localism and how you can take advantage of it, so I’ll see you there!

 

One thought on “Round up of interestingness

  1. Good day I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and
    a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

